#1 BEST Screenwriting Book!

Script Reader Pro has hella great taste. Tell your friends!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “#1 BEST Screenwriting Book!

  1. STEPHEN CARPENTER

    Hello Mr. Akers,

    S.A. Carpenter here…writing after a 6 year hiatus. I’m sorry for being away so long, but I managed to get back to a regular job and life. After years of struggling, after a 2008 job loss, I landed a Pt. Transport position at The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center. I work a lot in the James Cancer hospital. If any aspiring screenwriters want to learn about conflict get a job working in a hospital. I didn’t give up on my screenwriting efforts while I was away. I’ve completed three scripts. Tomorrow, I send off my option agreement to the producer who optioned my very first ever spec. Thanks to your book and website I was able to write a spec that someone is paying me for. A professional will be writing the actual shooting script. I’ll be acting as a script consultant and also will receive credit for “my work and writings.” An Associate Producer credit has been offered as well. Not bad for someone who never wrote a script in their life!!! I would like to end with this comment to your readers.

    BUY MR. AKERS BOOK AND DO THE WORK!!!

    FIND A STORY YOU’RE PASSIONATE ABOUT AND LOVE YOUR PROTAGONIST AS IF THEY WERE YOUR CHILD!!!

    REMEMBER THIS… IF I CAN DO IT ANYBODY CAN DO IT!!!

    THANKS AGAIN, MR. AKERS!!!!!!

    RESPECTFULLY,

    YEA CHIC, YEA OHIO,

    S.A. CARPENTER

    • yourscreenplaysucks

      This is wonderful news! Thank you for taking the time to let me know. It makes it all worth it. I adore “love your protagonist as if they were your child”!

      • S.A. CARPENTER

        Mr. Akers,

        Follow the CHIC Harley movie @PollackFilms.com.

        Thanks again for your help!

        YEA CHIC, YEA OHIO,

        S.A. Carpenter

        P.S. Mike’s second cousins are Bernie and the late Sydney Pollack.

        On Fri, Jul 30, 2021, 3:42 PM Your Screenplay Sucks! wrote:

        > yourscreenplaysucks commented: “This is wonderful news! Thank you for > taking the time to let me know. It makes it all worth it. I adore “love > your protagonist as if they were your child”!” >

      • S.A. Carpenter

        Hello Mr. Akers,

        S.A. Carpenter emailing to wish you a belated Happy New Year. Mike Pollack has the pitchdeck up for the Harley project. You can visit PollackFilms.com to learn more. Just click A Game of Deception link. Mike optioned my spec in 2020. He used it to develop the project. I used your book in the process of writing my first spec. It sure helped alot. You made me work but it has gotten to this point so Thanks Again!!!

        As Pete so eloquently said in RUDY ,”Dreams are what makes life tolerable!”

        Yea Chic, Yea Ohio,

        S.A. Carpenter

  2. fred

    Hello Bill, the Eerie Indiana fans still wonder about
    that “The Jolly Rogers” pirates ep you’ve penned.
    Will it be available to read one day ? That’s a great mystery. I would love to read it. Thanks much for your time. Merci mon ami.

    • yourscreenplaysucks

      Fred,
      I no longer have that script… not in my computer or filing cabinet. It was fun to write, I can tell you that!
      Will

      • fred

        Oh i’m sorry to hear that ! May I ask you if you remember any detail from it besides the synopsis ? The synopsis is “Pirates who’ve been searching for their lost treasure these past 700 years learn that it’s buried beneath Marshall’s house.” I’ve read on Twitter that someone got a workprint of that episode, it was incomplete thought. Thanks much for your time Will ! If I manage to find that workprint I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a comment