Overheard Dialogue… Diane Can’t Listen

— This is Diane. I just got the most wonderful rescue dog.
–That’s great, Diane.
–And I’m bringing him over to you right now.
–No, Diane.
–He’s perfect for you. He’s a beagle. So cute.
–No, Diane. I can’t have a beagle.
–I’m on my way over right now. You’ll love him.
–Diane, I said, I can’t have a beagle. Do not bring him over.
–I’m on my way.
She hangs up.

Diane drives up the driveway. Opens the side car door. The beagle is out of the car like a rocket, aiming straight for Anne’s bunny rabbit.

–Oh. You really can’t have a beagle, can you?
–No, Diane.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Overheard Dialogue… Diane Can’t Listen

  1. Elaine

    This reminds me of another one. I think it’s also from you, overheard in a restaurant, “I don’t care what your doctor says, you haven’t got cancer”.

    Fantastic 😉

    • yourscreenplaysucks

      To give you the correct line, it was, “I don’t care what your doctor says, you don’t have cancer, bitch.”

      The last word is the one that SELLS IT.

      Thank you for that trip down memory lane!!

Leave a Reply

