I LOVE YOU PHILLIP MORRIS

I hate to diss a movie without giving you something good in return. Go see I LOVE YOU PHILLIP MORRIS. It’s delightful. Very funny, beautifully written, and a rare example of an L structure… where the story starts, then flashes back, and then catches up to the beginning.

It’s the best thing I’ve seen in a long time. We talked to the writers in my class and if I ever get around to putting the audio up online, it’ll be something worth hearing.

Again, if you see the movie, let us all know what you think. I loved it. One of the best I’ve seen this year…

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I LOVE YOU PHILLIP MORRIS

  1. Ben

    Couldn’t agree more. I loved how they kept returning to the motif of him waking in the hospital bed, so you never knew when the story was going to catch up with the opening/narration. I kept thinking, okay, this is it… but they we’d see yet another scam.

  2. Chad Barton

    I thought it was pretty lousy. Maybe this was more of a fault of the acting than the writing, but to me the whole movie felt like it wanted to be a mean version of “Catch Me If You Can,” but had none of the chemistry or charm.

Leave a Reply

