Headed To Austin!!!

Going to the film festival this weekend.
Gonna talk on some panels.
Gonna eat really, really well.

I’m hearing pitches on Friday, so you can’t come to that, cause it’s… private. Wouldn’t want you stealing anybody’s idea!

Saturday at 9:00 you’ll get to hear me talk about how to take a meeting. That’s in the Hogg Room, Driskill Hotel. THAT should be interesting.

Saturday at 10:45 in Summers Hall, St. David’s Episcopal Church I’ll be at a roundtable of comedy writers. THAT should be interesting too. My ERNEST RIDES AGAIN past comes back to haunt a table full of writers.

I’m looking forward to seeing Craig Mazin and Derek Haas, who I know from the most superb Nashville Screenwriters Conference. Did I mention I’m looking forward to eating!?

This is a great festival and I am honored to have been asked to attend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

