Shout Out to a screenwriting blog…

I’m sitting on my front porch, critiquing a screenplay… waiting for the heat to arrive and make me wish I were back in Maine… I found myself suggesting the author visit a website jammed with screenwriting wisdom.

The link is down on my site to the lower left… look… there it is… Screenwriting Tips – You Hack!.

A GREAT website, written by a reader currently working in Los Angeles. This guy really knows his stuff. My client will benefit from checking it out and so will you.

Now back to work before it hits the mid eighties and I have to scurry to find air conditioning.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Shout Out to a screenwriting blog…

  1. Elaine

    I guess said author hadn’t read your book either?

    Just taken a look SW-Tips. Ah man. That’s great stuff. I’ve just subscribed to his blog. What’s his book called? Where can I buy it?

    Respect – for including links to strong competition :0)

    • yourscreenplaysucks

      Screenwriting Tips – You Hack! hasn’t got a book… yet… but he needs one. He gives superb, easy to follow advice. In fact, he started his blog after reading my book. And has a link right to my book on Amazon. What a mensch!

  2. Will: Thanks for the shout-out! Much obliged. One thing, though — I’m no longer working as a reader. I ended up getting a manager at the end of last year, so I suppose I’ve joined the ranks of (as yet unpaid) semi-pro writers. 🙂

    Elaine: Glad you like the site. I have read and enjoyed Will’s book — it was probably my biggest inspiration in starting my blog. There’s a link to buy it from Amazon right there on my site.

    I don’t have a book of my own yet, but I’ve been thinking about it!

    • yourscreenplaysucks

      You SHOULD have a book of your own. No doubt about it. I send my students to your site all the time.

  3. Elaine: …and now I realize you were talking about the author in Will’s post, not the author of the blog (me). Sigh. I blame lack of coffee?

Leave a Reply

