Warm My Black Heart

Got a lovely email today. Thought I’d gush about it for a moment. It’s nice when something works out the way you hope. The idea behind my book was that it would be helpful to people.

Here’s the email I got.

“Your book took my first act from 90 pages to 25. Your book enabled me to create a great first draft that was read by a major player last week. Things are now in process and he said that he will read anything else I have. Thank you for your contribution.”

Someone saying they’ll read the next thing is not as good as a check or an invitation to the weekend house in the Virgin Islands, but it’s better than a poke in the eye with a sharp stick.

I think I’ll knock off for the day.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Warm My Black Heart

  1. Brett in Manhattan

    Most screenplay books, even the excellent ones, are useful primarily in the preparation stage. Once you start writing the script, you’re pretty much on your own. It’s nice to have a book like “Your Screenplay Sucks!” that you can pick up during the rewriting stage when you have the basic structure in play and need to start thinking about details.

Leave a Reply

