Where Has The Akers Guy Been?

Yeepers, amazing how one begins to rely on a constant connection to the Internet! I was in Europe for a month and then in Louisiana for two weeks. Internet was actually easier in Europe for some reason. In Spain I found a spot by a manhole and was able to stand there morning and night, at the “office” checking and sending emails…

In Louisiana, staying in the guest house of my father’s old girlfriend (be nice to the people you date, it may pay off for your children fifty years later) a connection was spotty at best and I find it nearly impossible to type anything coherent on an iPod.

So, I’m back and not going anywhere for the foreseeable future.

In theory. I will be at the Screenwriters Expo in October in Los Angeles, but that’s a light year from now. So, a real writing post soon…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Where Has The Akers Guy Been?

  1. Welcome back! I hope you had a great vacation. I remember one post about a topless beach . . .

Leave a Reply

